HOME by Yann Arthus-Bertrand (Text Version Part I)

29 thoughts on “HOME by Yann Arthus-Bertrand (Text Version Part I)”

  1. Yann is one of my photo idols though I have no desire to take the kinds of photos he takes – airborne. Can’t do it all, alas!

  2. Enlightening and reminder to respect our earth. I love the final comments and the mention of hope that there are many humans already on the good path to restore our earth. It is proving successfull and should be used as model for pessimists that there is time and demand for change.

  3. Pingback: Home | Jagadees
  4. The video is a great instrument to help us revisit this only place that is our common home. And the transcription is awesome in itself. If I was to do it, I would have to listen to one single sentence at least two or three times. So, this means I would have listened and watched this 1:33 hours video three times! Great job, Elmer/Malate!

  5. Now I know why I saved this URL in my google Docs! Can’t believe I ever forgot about it to begin with. Your contribution to the community that is interested in expanding their knowledge about the world, human nature, and our experiences is truly appreciated.

  6. Sweet blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on
    how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Many thanks

  7. Hi, Elmer. Many years ago an economist named Thomas Malthus predicted that the human population would exceed our resources. Sadly, continuing with the world’s current population growth and technology, this will probably come true. Mother Nature can only do so much for her survival. Thanx for visiting my blog and have a wonderful day.

  8. Thank you very much for this text. It will help greatly to create a little questionnaire for a viewing I am about to do for my students today. Do not worry about rights. In the press conference Yann Arthur Bertrand did with Luc Besson his producer (he also directed many great movies himself) on May 5th 2009 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cgz5BELaYW0), Yann says that the movie is OURS, there is no copyright attached to it, we have to SPREAD it around us, share with our fellow human beings in order to change things, to make things better for the environment. Thank you again for your fantastic and time consuming work. You too, are helping spreading the word! 🙂 CB from France.

Leave a Reply

