PHOTO ESSAY: LA HUERTA FISH EXCHANGE

14 thoughts on “PHOTO ESSAY: LA HUERTA FISH EXCHANGE”

  1. While I certainly enjoy a bangus, my favorite “fish” is dilis. Eat those fried and crispy things as a snack.Better for you than popcorn! Of course, I can’t get dilis here and the bangus has to be on a trip to San Francisco or Vegas..

      1. No, the ones I remember were more salty and sold in big tubs in the market, like the other fish in the photos. I think they were already cooked, too. But that was 45+ years ago so whether they were cooked I’m not certain. if not, not sure where I got them already cooked.

  2. Oooooooh!! I know that place because I studied in Parañaque National High School La Huerta Annex. 🙂 🙂 🙂
    I haven’t been to Bulungan but my classmates lived there. So glad to be able to see what it looks like in there… 😀

Leave a Reply

