IT WAS PAHIYASINATION I KNOW

9 thoughts on “IT WAS PAHIYASINATION I KNOW”

      1. Pahiyas is my favorite! I used to go there every year, nung wala pang maraming turista. Those were the days when we got invited inside the houses to eat. And wala pang traffic. Anyway, looking forward to you nightshooting of next year’s Pahiyas.

    1. Hi Jessica, I will try best on the motion blur, so bring out your SLR and a coffee: Those shots were taken at slow shutter, around 1/3 sec. You need to lessen the camera opening when taking slow shutter speed otherwise it will blow the whole image to overexposure. So I set the camera at f/22. Also the ISO at 100. Dont shake when taking the shot.

      That’s it!

      Forgive me but Im very poor at teaching

  1. Reblogged this on Writing on the Pages of Life and commented:
    The Pahiyas Festival is held every 15th of May in the town of Lucban, Quezon province. Houses where the procession of the town’s patron saint, San Isidro de Labrador, are bedecked and decorated with various farm produce. San Isidro is the patron saint of the farmers. The festival is a feast for the senses…

  2. My jaw is hanging open at both the beauty of this celebration and the incredible photos. I can feel the heat and excitement through these glorious images.

Leave a Reply

