It’s Got A Back Beat You Can’t Lose It

7 thoughts on “It’s Got A Back Beat You Can’t Lose It”

  1. Sweet car! Elmer, your quote of Dylan reminds me of a CD we have and love – wonder if you’ve heard it? It’s Maria Muldaur (of Guitarzan and Midnight at the Oasis fame), singing Dylan love songs. Called Heart of Mine. Really really great. Apparently they are old friends and performed together ‘in the day.’

    1. I think I only heard of Maria Muldaur when she made a rendition of Mockingbird Hill: ♪..only me and the sun and an old whippoorwill…♫ Sounds like a Marianne Faithful doing the blues. If she did that classic Dylan song I would like to check that one out.

  2. I love those old dash board gages! They don’t make them like the use too, tsk. I love the Robin breast color, makes me think he was rockin’ to Rockin’ Robin. Now that song will be in my head the rest of the day! 🙂

    1. We’re in harmony, mama. I was thinking about Rockin’ Robin too when I did this. Was thinking about what bird would best resemble rock and roll.

Leave a Reply

