HOME (Text Version, Last Part)

38 thoughts on “HOME (Text Version, Last Part)”

  1. Thank you so much for this post! I had to answer questions based on the video for AP Environmental, but some of the questions I couldn’t answer. But after reading the excerpt, I found all the answers! A very moving and extraordinary movie, so thank you.

      1. Hello Elmer,
        Event though, it’s been over 6 years ago that you posted this text version, it is today that i found it. I want to appreciate you work done. I have asked my esl students to watch the movie, so it will be extraordinarily helpful for them to have a text version for a better understanding of the facts.
        Once again, thanks a lot for all of your love put into this project.
        I would like to ask you, is there a worksheet that you could suggest for me working with my students?

  2. Thank you for making such a wonderful transcript. I refer to it from time to time and the information here never ceases to shock, amaze and inspire me!

    Let’s spread the wisdom!

  3. Hi,
    I really thank you for this script.
    English is my second language. And however I teach English I had some problems for understanding of a few parts of the movie.
    I wanted to give the film to my students as the homework, and want them to listen to the film for learning and practicing new English words. In this way, at the same time that they are practicing English, they have to watch the film and think about how we are destroying our home and how we can do something for it,
    Now that I have this script I’m sure that I want to do this. My students can use this script to learn better and understand the problems better.
    Thank you very much again.
    I’m from Iran.

    1. Don’t mention it Baran. Spread the word, save the planet. And thank you for leaving a note! Its a booster knowing the transcript will be of a big help to kids not just in terms of awareness but also in honing their English. Give my best to them.

  4. Sir, thanks, but is not only mine but the whole humanity’s too. I’m a teacher and needed this text to elicit questionfs to get answers that might help contribute to keep our existence on Earth

  5. Thank you so much for this transcript! My professor told me to write a reaction paper about it, and I understood it much better by just reading it rather than watching it. “Home” has truly made me think of life differently!

  6. Thank you for these posts. Wanting more than we actually need is greed add fear and hate creates all our problems, if replaced with restraint, sharing, trust and compation mother nature would be kind to us,if not mother nature will replace the offending problem..

  7. This is AWESOME! Thank you so much for this transcript. I’m showing the film to my advanced ESL class. The text will help me prepare better. I must have watched it a dozen times – so beautiful and inspiring.

  8. Thank you very much for the transcript. This movie and its transcript are incredibly inspiring;
    HOME is a great tool that supported my environmental education program at Camp Kungoso http://www.campkungoso.com. What are we waiting for? Well, my experience tells me that the true actors of this disaster are too far apart from each other to understand that their combined effort is accelerating the destruction: The industrial world that does it with fierce, speed and large scale; the poor underdeveloped countries pick and nip whatever is left to survive. Both are not seeing their interdependency. Environmental Education Program could help reverse this course. So, the few of us, who made to both sides of the isle are maybe the key to bringing them together. I see myself as the thread and I see HOME as the needle, together we must bring the two sides together. Yes it is possible to save what is left. Once again thank you.

  9. Thank you, Elmer. I began writing down the words from the film’s narrative some years ago also. Then, work and life intervened. I was never able to put my written words into electronic format. Thank you so much for completing the task so we can better utilize the film’s message in our research and public debate on more sustainable development. Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

